EMBRACE: join me for this life-changing documentary!

EXCITING ANNOUNCEMENT!!!

As some of you know, I have been a BIMGA (Body Image Movement Global Ambassador) for a fabulous lady named Taryn Brumfitt.  I first came across her Facebook page back in 2014, and after reading the story behind her unconventional Before and After photo, I was intrigued.

Taryn Before and After photo
Credit:http://www.transmissionfilms.com.au/films/embrace

I immediately felt a sense of camaraderie between us as so many parts of her story, I can relate to. Like me, she has gone from “body loather to body lover”.  I had already changed my coaching focus from health/nutrition to supporting women to love and accept their bodies. I realized this was my true passion and what really lights my fire.  I admit that I was a bit jealous of Taryn’s popularity but I quickly changed my perspective and thought, “How awesome is this that I know someone who has the platform to inspire people all over the world, to love their bodies!”  When the opportunity came up to support her mission, along with hundreds of other women around the world with the same goal, the decision to join was a no-brainer.

Over the past couple of years, I have had the privilege of getting a first-hand sneak peek into what has been going on in her world, and the biggest news is that through donations through Kickstarter,she  was able to create and direct a body positive, inspirational and  transforming documentary called Embrace. You can watch the trailer HERE.  This will be showing all over the world, starting in Australia where she is from, and next coming to the U.S! Eventually it will make it’s way to many other countries.

Which brings me to an invitation……for those who live in Arizona, I invite you to attend your own private screening of Embrace, in Phoenix, AZ, at Desert Ridge AMC 18, on Tuesday, September 20, 2016.  If you cannot attend this one, there are plenty others in the Phoenix area, and all over the country. If you live outside of this location, then please check the website to find out where it is playing in your area! http://bodyimagemovement.com.au/see-embrace-in-the-usa/

WARNING: This will ONLY happen if we reach our tipping point of over 58 reservations! Tickets are only $11 each and you will not be charged until the event is secured!  What are you waiting for? Get your tickets now and I will see you there!

Click here to reserve your spot!! And share with your friends! You may also check out my FB Event page HERE. 

Kellie McGarry

http://www.facebook.com/nourishedandnew

13329559_10156927663700364_8629896578098660557_o
I am loving her book!  Can’t wait to see the film!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

